Dermaflage Customer Reviews

5 out of 5
I have used dermaflage for about a year now. I have 2 crescent shaped scars on my temple that vary in depth and width. Dermaflage does take a lot of practice, and even a year in some days I'm better at applying the product than others but I learn what works for me with every application. Because of the size of my scars (and perhaps my techique) dermaflage doesn't make them completely disappear, but what it does do is allow me to go about my day without constantly hiding behind my hair. Everyone deals with scars differently, for me dermaflage eases the discomfort I feel about having sizeable scars in a very psychologically scarring area.
jelizabeth80 reviewed Single Applicator on Friday, May 26, 2017
5 out of 5
Im a new user of dermaflage ..I have so many product i use just to make my scar better. Im from the philippines since i got here last january i started to.Search many kinds of scar treatment and since i was really want my scar became better i went to the doctor here in san diego for my scar and they suggest to do botox and i pay for 600$ knowing that my scar will be better.. then after a month i still can see the scar in my nose so i didnt stop to search how i can cover it then 1 day i saw in youtube this product dermaflage after i watch it i knew that this is what i need to cover my bad scar in my nose the i order a starter kit i was so excited to use it and the first time i dont know how to start using it but i didnt give up second try i see that this is so perfect my nose looks good my husband not noticed my scar coz its look like my skin and i was so happy that time my confidence is back and everyday i am using this product thank you so much because i found this. I dont have to go for botox and its make me satisfy and happy. thank you dermaflage
Cristina reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
5 out of 5
After more than ten surgeries and an infected implant, I was left with a very deep scar in the middle of my nose that made me feel like a monster and I rarely left my home. Dermaflage does a great job at completely concealing the scar and people have commented that it blends so well, they cannot tell that I have anything on it. My skin is very oily due to the healing process so I use rubbing alcohol to clean the area before using the primer. My plastic surgeon has started to recommended it to other patients.
jamiekayg reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
5 out of 5
This product is awesome for a scar. It stays on so long. I use the primer first and a little powder after sometimes. Even after I shower it's still on. It's truly a miracle, as I was using tape to cover my scar prior to this. This was an answer to my prayers. I love it!!!!!
Susan reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, May 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Great Product! Takes a few times to get the hang of how much to use, but works great. I would recommend this product.
ta66145 reviewed Single Applicator on Friday, May 19, 2017
5 out of 5
Great product! Takes a little time to get the hang of it but once you do it works magic. Will not l leave the house without it! Wish I knew about this product sooner!
Nicole reviewed Single Applicator on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
5 out of 5
It takes quite a few tries... you might end up wasting some of it here and there... but when you get it on just right... it's absolutey amazing! This product has completely boosted my self-confidence. It's so nice to be able to look in the mirror and not feel slighted by the scars on my face. Thank you Dermaflage!
sarahbear1993 reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, May 5, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally a product that is exactly what I needed and it has changed my life! I have a scar that is raised and no makeup could conceal it against harsh lighting. But with dermaflage, it smoothes out my skin and my scar is no longer noticeable under those lighting conditions. It takes some practice applying it, but it is all worth it because I am no longer self conscious about my scar and I feel more confident interacting with people.
Cherrylyn reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, April 28, 2017
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! It is the only thing around that will fill in a recessed scar. It takes some patience and practice to apply, but the results are so worth it. Highly recommend using the mixing tips for smaller scars. Stays in place for me 10 hours or more. Dermaflage has changed my life and given me so much confidence.
nicole reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, April 24, 2017
5 out of 5
this an amazing product honestly it changed my life completly and gave me my confidence back i encourage anyone who has a scar or defection to use it thanks dermaflage .
yassinekhadir reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Very good at concealing sunken scars.
edgarfike reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, April 9, 2017
5 out of 5
very good product. very good at covering scars that are sunken. This product is on a league of its own.
edgarfike reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, April 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Hi, I recently started using this product to cover some scarring on my face. It does take some skill and patience to learn how to apply it. Initially I used a half a tube practicing until I acquired the results I was pleased with. It worked EXTREMELY well once I was able to follow the directions with ease. The biggest issue I dealt with was the amount of Dermaflage needed for the scar and to follow all steps in a timely fashion. Now it takes me approximately 2 minutes with NO mistakes or stress. All things worth while takes some time!!! If you follow the videos with the tips people give the process will be even easier to understand how it will work best for your specific needs. Take Care. :)
Suzyafreeman reviewed Concealer Kit on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
5 out of 5
i bought this on a whim because I'm turning 50 next week and I have these little frown lines between my eyes that I was looking to just erase sometimes. I got the light, which was okay, but then I got the porcelain and it was PERFECT! It took a few tries to figure out how to get it right, and to get it on quickly enough and thinly enough. But once I figured out how to use it, it blended with my skin flawlessly! People don't notice that I have it on, but they do notice that I look younger. I love this! Definitely recommend.
Mary reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
5 out of 5
This product has changed my life! I used to use a product before called skin plastic (Yes sounds awful! Also looked awful)ugh what was I thinking! So happy that I came across on the internet for Dermaflage. Yes in the beginning of was hard for me but I was determined to get it right! Basically I was always using TOO much always remember a little goes a long way. You can always add more if needed! I will never be without this product! THANK YOU DERMAFLAGE for this wonderful line !
Sharon reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
5 out of 5
This product has been life changing for me. I have literally tried everything from painful laser treatments to bellafill injections. I had all but resigned myself to the fact I was gonna have to deal with these scars then I by accident came across a video for dermaflage.. and while I will never get rid of my scars this product has given me my confidence back.
weberaew reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, February 24, 2017
5 out of 5
I recently got a couple of one inches hypertrophic scars on my forehead from a car accident. I would have to let it heal for at least 6 months before I can have a surgeon revised it. My Hypertrophic scars are red and indented. I am so glad to find dermaflage to help cover the scars while they heal. Six months is a long time to hibernate from your social life! Khanh D.
Khanh reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, February 20, 2017
5 out of 5
This product has truly change my life. I have a deep scar and large pores on the center of my nose it's all I see when I look in the mirror. After using the dermaflage it looks like it's not even there amazing! Thank you for giving me my confidence back!!!!!
thscotte reviewed Dermaflage Starter Kit on Thursday, February 9, 2017
5 out of 5
love it - have been looking for something to cover acne scars for years and this is the only thing that makes the skin smooth.
Cassi reviewed Dermaflage Starter Kit on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
5 out of 5
I love using Scarscreen SPF 30! It goes on smooth and does not look white or shiny. The texture is a little bit thicker than most sunscreens and the matte appearance creates a nice palette for application of a powder based makeup or dermaflage.
kay.howarter reviewed ScarScreen SPF 30 on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
5 out of 5
I order a refill about once every 2 months. I cannot live without it as it fills in two medical scar lines in my face. It virtually erases them and gives me back my confidence! I've been using Dermaflage for 4 years already!
dagmarlorenzscalise reviewed Single Applicator on Saturday, January 28, 2017
5 out of 5
I have pitted acne scars and have tried all kinds of procedures - chemical peels, laser scar revision, injections. This is the only product that works. A life saver!
Oscar reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
I am trying to give this product 5 stars but for some reason the "stars" will not all show up - never fear this IS A 5 STAR product. It should be in every dermatologists office - I can't believe no one told me about it, I found the product described in the Oprah magazine. I have a large indented scar on the tip of my nose from a Mohs procedure that didn't fill in completely when healing. I was resigned to living with it until I found this product. Watch the videos, practice, I had pretty good luck right from the beginning. I am no longer self conscious about my nose as the scar is invisible. Never stop making this!!
sikkemabeth reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
I have a deep acne scar on my nose for more that 5 years. 2 years ago I found out Dermaflage can conceal scare and I tried it. I used half month to practice how to use it. After that I only take 3 mins everyday to conceal my acne scar. My colleagues said that even they looked close up to my nose, they cannot see the Dermaflage. It is just look like my skin.
bw8596 reviewed WorryLess Starter Kit on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. Heres my story. Without going into too much detail, surgery left me with approximately a quarter inch hole on the side of my nose just inside my left eye. The hole intersects my nasal passage and causes the air I breath to blow across my eye which causes extreme irritation. The next step was another surgery with no guarantee the results would be better. The better solution was Dermaflage. Not only did it cover the hole, but it plugs the hole and prevents the eye irritation. I have been using this product since spring. It has improved my life. I can swim, exercise and live life without worry. Most the people at my work don't even know I have this issue. It takes me less than 5 minutes to apply and in my case can last a week before to needs to be reapplied. I am extremely happy with this product, it has literally changed my life
Ken reviewed Concealer Kit on Saturday, December 31, 2016
5 out of 5
5 stars! The product works best with the primer. Even the updated formula!
kaitlintc reviewed Concealer Kit on Saturday, December 24, 2016
5 out of 5
Short Review: A makeup artist's dream come true!! Long Review: Dermaflage, from a professional makeup artist's perspective, is an incredibly useful and time-saving product. However, like a lot of pro products that get packaged and marketed directly to consumers, it can have a steep learning curve. This kit is far easier learn to use than the silicone and wax-based appliances I've worked with before to create similar effects -- but it still takes some time and effort to get the hang of. Set aside some time to really get the hang of it - you won't be disappointed. My tips: - The kits no longer come with the Primer, so I strongly suggest purchasing it separately. I found that Dermaflage was easier to apply and wore better throughout the day with the Dermaflage Primer than any other primer I used (even other primers I had that were made for wearing under silicone applications.) - Count on wasting a mixing tip or two while you get used to how much product you actually need. (Each tip can only be used once. But you can always mix and apply the product by hand with the spatula included.) - Use far, far less than you think you need. - Wait at least a minute, preferably a minute and a half, before lifting the texture pad off of the skin. And roll it off slowly checking to see if edges are lifting with the pad. You can tap down the edges with the pad if it lifts a little bit, but if you pull the whole thing off then you'll have to start over. - Practice with this product well before you need it. Waiting until the day you need it to try it out is asking for frustration. - If you have trouble, contact the company - they offer great tips for using the product for your own specific needs. They'll also exchange colors for you if the kit you got doesn't have the color you need. I've found their customer service to be outstanding.
Mari reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, December 4, 2016
5 out of 5
5-Stars and I can't recommend Dermaflage enough! Once you get the hang of it, it's so easy to use and takes less time than applying eye shadow. If you have any scar or divot of any type on your face (or anywhere else) why wouldn't you want to try this? I'm so happy I did! I was nervous about some of the reviews stating they couldn't make it work - all it takes is practice my friend. It will work great the very first time you use it, but you'll probably use more of the product than needed so you won't be happy with the look. Peel it off (easily) and try it again using less product - you'll see it's better but find even less product is needed - by the third try you'll be amazed at the results, I know I was, and still am every every application! I'll use Dermaflage every day for the rest of my life for a scar on my nose - absolutely love it. My tips would be 1) find the perfect shade for you 2) work fast 3) use less product than you think you need as you can always apply a 2nd coat and 4) don't peek and lift the pad until time is up - about 1-2 minutes. I use such a small amount that I don't use the applicator tip (although it is very nice and neater than when I mix the silicones myself). Don't be afraid to try it, and don't give up after a few attempts - practice, practice, practice ... you can always buy more product and Dermaflage is good at offering coupons, etc. Seriously, this stuff is amazing! Find out for yourself and good luck!
mccullenv reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, November 25, 2016
5 out of 5
I’ve been using Dermaflage nearly every day for over a year to fill in a deep pit left from an upper lip piercing. I don’t leave the house without it. I’m able to apply it in just two minutes by rolling in the product with a toothpick. Too much product requires a redo but that rarely happens. I was able to master the technique after a few tries with the off-color sample that came in the starter kit. I stock the product in two colors and apply one or the other based on the best match for the time of year and my sun exposure/tan. There are two issues I can’t resolve so I just except them: the little patch of product has an undesirable bit of shine, and because I have trouble applying makeup to the patch perimeter, getting makeup on the patch makes it obvious. I wish it worked better with makeup, including the recommended mineral powder type. Still, overall I am delighted to have this option for boosting my confidence!
Deborah reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, November 21, 2016
5 out of 5
This product has been a great discovery to help my clients conceal scars and very deep lines. Makeup covers discoloration but now I can also help with texture. It takes practice to master the application, but it's awesome. Keep in mind it's a silicone based product and all skin care and makeup to used along with it, should be silicone based as well.
jeirismua reviewed Pro Kit on Monday, October 24, 2016
5 out of 5
I have a very noticeable recessed scar on my nose right between my eyes. I have tried numerous make up products to conceal it but none worked because they did not actually fill the hole. The hole creates shadows which calls attention to it. It took me a while to master the technique of applying Dermaflage. I agree with other reviewers who state less is more. Try to put just enough in to fill the actual hole and try not to let any go beyond the edge of the hole. I mix a small amount on the gray plastic palette and apply it using the precision application tool. Like other reviewers, I too use liquid make up on my face. Try to avoid avoid putting your liquid makeup on and near the scar. When the hole is filled, I brush a small amount of tinted mineral powder on the filled scar and the surrounding area of the nose. This takes away most of the shine of the silicone and helps to blend the nose area into my liquid face make up. I admit I occasionally have to apply it a few times before I get it just right. This does seemingly waste the product but the results are worth the extra time and money to me. I no longer feel self conscious about my scar.. Thank you, Dermaflage!!
Diane reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Sunday, October 23, 2016
5 out of 5
Love this product! Nothing like it around. Works great at covering any imperfection. Have used it for years. A little works so much better I've learned. A forever customer!
Renee Gonsiewski reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, October 17, 2016
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It truly delivers all that it promises. They tell the truth when they say it takes a little practice (little being an important word) but once you master it, you'll be surprised how quickly it applies, how well it works and how long it lasts. Hats off to whomever invented this amazing product. I give it 10 stars - out of 5!!! Once you determine the correct color, the 4 pack is a great value.
Bryan reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Friday, October 14, 2016
5 out of 5
I love this kit. It looks so natural- no one could tell I was using anything. They just said how much better my scar was! I highly recommend!!!
dkarasiewicz reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
5 out of 5
Recently, my husband was bitten on his forehead by a spider or mosquito which resulted in an indented scar on his face. Since I'd been seeing Dermaflage ads on Facebook, we decided to try it out. All I can say is that the results are amazing. It is very easy to apply and lasts all day. If you sign up for their emails, you will receive coupons now and then which greatly lower the cost of the product.
Cathy reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
5 out of 5
I have a cleft pallet. The scar is to the left of my lip and quite recessed. I can cover it with makeup but the depth of the scar is so obvious. I did a lot of research and settled on Dermaflage after it seemed to be the most suitable product. I really needed a skin colored filler. I got my starter set and tried, and tried, and tried some more. I couldn't get it to sit quite right. I actually gave up and decided to write a bad review. Before I had the chance I became desperate again because I couldn't stand people staring at my lip when they spoke to me. So, I reopened the kit I had meant to send back and tried again. It was not an easy process but I DID find a method of application that worked. I've experimented with lighter/darker colors to find the right shade and I've now settled on medium. I got through so much of my life where I didn't think twice about the scar but once I gained weight the chubbiness in my cheeks made it really stand out. Thank you so much, Dermaflage, for having this product. I'm happy to make a video showing how I do it, which is slightly different from the process you recommend. Or, anyone reading this can message me. My advice is to keep trying. Play with it a little bit. You may need to do it several times before you get it right. Oh, and the PRIMER makes a huge difference. You will get it. It will make a difference in your appearance and you will be confident again.
MICHELLE reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, October 9, 2016
5 out of 5
I have a scar on my nose from a dog bite 20 years ago , believe me I've tried everything over the years . Dermaflage is the ONLY thing that works,and it is worth every penny.!! I just wish I had tried it sooner instead of wasting money on other products. There are alway coupon codes and deals to help with the cost, also I find it lasts 2-3 days. If you use too much it will look funny , so just a thin cost and reapply if needed , just like you would with nail polish.
Janet reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, October 7, 2016
5 out of 5
I've had fantastic results using this product and so has my husband! Easy to apply, I sometimes use two layers on certain frown lines, letting the first one dry, then applying the 2nd. It fills in nicely. It can last all day and I just peel it off before bedtime. My husband loves it too! Thank you for a great product.
Richard reviewed WorryLess Starter Kit on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
5 out of 5
This product has really changed the way I feel about myself! I had MOHS procedure on my nose due to cancer and was left with a scar that was sooo obvious... The scar is recessed and no amount of makeup could hide it. I tried Dermaflage and my self confidence is back and no more tears! It takes some practice but well worth it. I find it much easier using the mixing tips. I do wish it was a little less expensive, but I won't leave the house without it.
jeanad23 reviewed Concealer Kit on Wednesday, September 21, 2016
5 out of 5
I have an ugly acne scar on my nose. I have very oily skin and was worried about it coming off but it doesn't I use the primer and it stays on all day. It gave me back my self confidence. I really like the old white case it use to come in cause its easier to see how well am mixing it. I'm so glad I found Dermaflage.
laura11032003 reviewed Concealer Kit on Saturday, September 17, 2016
5 out of 5
I used this product for about a year for a nose scar and it works great! I don't leave home without it! I've tried every kind of product to conceal my scar but none have worked except dermaflage!
krissyalexander reviewed Single Applicator on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
5 out of 5
I love this stuff! I have been filling my 11 lines in my forehead for several months now and they look completely smooth once I've applied the product. The tip for putting it in the fridge for five minutes really does give you more time to work with it if you're having trouble at all. Also, I use mineral foundation over the product and it makes it look flawless.
Laura reviewed WorryLess Starter Kit on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
5 out of 5
This product is amazing!
[email protected] reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
5 out of 5
This product is a life-changer for anyone with a recessed scar. My skin is on oily side so I require the primer every day. I've used daily for over 5 years and I can't imagine life without dermaflage. It does require practice but minutes per day for a few days. There are still times even now when my isn't perfect but the more you use the more tricks you learn. The way it stays in place through swimming and the beach is amazing. I can't say enough great things about Dermaflage.
Henria Bailey-Lewis reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, September 2, 2016
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!! I had my cheeks pierced for 18 years. My scars are severe. I ended up becoming an actor and the scars were going to be an issue. There is no other make up that works like this. I talked to 4 top plastic surgeons and the only option was going to cause a different scar, but I was told about Dermaflage. I bought the starter kit right away. It was okay, but not film ready. I am stubborn so I kept practicing. It took me honestly about 30 tries before I got it perfect, but it is so worth it. Now it just looks like I have incredible dimples, smooth and beautiful. I feel so comfortable on camera now. Here is what I learned: 1. After the MUA is done making me all fancy, I clean just the scar area and apply Dermaflage. By waiting until after my make up, the product blends seamlessly with whatever foundation they use. 2. Put the Dermaflage powder only on the product and a very small amount. DO NOT put powder where the seem of the product blends into your skin. It will make a visible line and you'll have to start over. 3. Do not apply a lot of pressure when holding the pad on. Let it feel organic. If it is very hot (I'm in Texas) it will be a bit more liquid at first. I tilt my head until the product settles into my scar for about 5 seconds before applying the pad when this happens. 4. Do not rush. Hold the pad on for longer than it says. I do my for at least a minute each side. 5. Clean the pad, I just use alcohol, before every use. 6. The mixing tips are much easier for me and well worth the money. 7. I have never needed the primer, although I did buy it. I have kept the Dermaflage in for up to 12 hours under intense lighting without it. 8. Keep one shade lighter and one shade darker if you are getting tan during the summer and are lighter in the winter. I put a before and after picture in my Amazon review. Unfortunately there isn't a place for that here.
Mariah-Rae reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, September 2, 2016
5 out of 5
This product is why I don't need to kiss my acting career goodbye. I was in an accident last year that required plastic surgery. Unfortunately, the plastic surgery left behind a scar on my nose. After a few months of healing, someone I know recommended Dermaflage. I tried it out and now I'm back out there auditioning again. One makeup artist on the set was applying makeup to me and didn't even know I was wearing Dermaflage. When I told her, she was surprised.
chrisrivera1103 reviewed Concealer Kit on Thursday, September 1, 2016
5 out of 5
I have been using dermaflage for about a year. I have a very deep acne scar that is so embarrassing. I have tried many products and not until I started using Dermaflage have I felt so good. It took some practice but once I mastered it, it has been great. I found that usin "less is Best". Thank you Dermaflage, your product is awesome.
booper14 reviewed Concealer Kit on Thursday, September 1, 2016
5 out of 5
This product changed my life . I had three acne scars excisioned by a plastic surgeon, who assured me it would be an approvement ... He was wrong ! It left holes in my face . This product gave me my confidence back ! I never go a day without it ! Thank you Dermaflage !!
Sherri reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
5 out of 5
have an ugly “nosering gone bad” scar on my nose.. and when I heard about Dermaflage I had to try. And I love it. It took some patience and finesse to get it right, but I was determined and now I never leave my house without it on my nose. It looks great . My friends who know I have the scar, thought I had plastic surgery, when they first notice my scar was “gone”. I recommend using it with the Primer, then it sometimes last for up to two days.
Hanne reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
5 out of 5
I have deep scaring around my mouth area and forehead from old acne, since I was a teen I dreamed of having smooth skin. with this product, MY DREAM CAME TRUE! The team of helpers are amazing! I wish I could spread around the world or show in person how wonderful this product is and how the results are amazing! I would love to sell this product just because I am blown away!it looks so real! I feel like a model after putting this on! takes a little practice but follow exactly what the directions say and I PROMISE you WILL get your results they are promising! thank you Dermaflage for such an amazing product! I will not stop recommending this!
twagler reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
5 out of 5
This product has been a real life-saver for me. Take some time to perfect the application process, and you'll have more self-confidence and a positive attitude all day long (even at the beach!).
[email protected] reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Monday, August 29, 2016
4 out of 5
I was so happy to come across Dermaflage to help with my scar. After ordering, it definitely takes some practice to get right; but with the helpful tips and videos on the website and help from customer service, it was easy to learn how to apply the product properly. Using the product has helped with my confidence everyday! I have become a loyal customer.
michellehunter02 reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, April 17, 2017
4 out of 5
This is a product that delivers very nice results when properly applied. There is a learning curve and some practice is required, but the best tip I have is to not use too much product. I have had a chicken pock scar between my eyebrows for most of my life, which I have hated and considered cosmetic surgery for. Depending on the application, the appearance of the scar is greatly reduced to a level I am comfortable with. When applied very well, the scar is nearly invisible. Thanks to Dermaflage, I am no longer considering cosmetic surgery and have much more confidence looking in the mirror!
Ruth reviewed Dermaflage Starter Kit on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
4 out of 5
Great product,practice make perfect. SH
Shivonne reviewed Dermaflage Starter Kit on Monday, January 30, 2017
4 out of 5
I purchased the starter kit more than a year ago and still love this product. Now I purchase refill applicators as needed. It is the perfect alternative to pricey laser treatments that are not guaranteed to work. It definitely takes practice, but once you've perfected you are guaranteed flawless skin everyday.
jessicalbruce reviewed Single Applicator on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
4 out of 5
Dermaflage is a wonderful product it hides away your scars flawlessly.. the people at dermaflage answer your questions immediately and are very helpful!
lmj040609 reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, December 30, 2016
4 out of 5
I have been using this products for a couple months. It works great. It takes some practice to make it perfect. I am so happy that I found dermaflage.
Leann reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Monday, December 26, 2016
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for about 9 months now. It took some time to settle on the correct color. I've also learned two use a very little bit...less is more. I use Dermaflage to cover a small pit/ hole above my lip. I've had it surgically closed 3 times, but each time due to it's location above the lip it keeps opening. I use a coated/shiny business card to place the Dermaflage on, mixed the small amount with the head of a toothpick and very gently dap the product on the hole. I don't use the gel like sponge to mate the product, I let it sit for a few moments then gently pat it with my finger. It is the only product I have found that covers this scar for up to 24 hours. I do not apply makeup over the product, but I do dab a small bit of translucent powder to take the shine off.
cln6631 reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for many years and I won't leave home without it! It does take time to learn to work with it but once you do, it's a life changer!
md0101 reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Sunday, November 6, 2016
4 out of 5
Using close to a year. Never leave home without it. After shingles left a scar on my cheek, tried everything. This product fills the spot. I did find the less I use, the better it looks.
dee-richard reviewed Concealer Kit on Saturday, November 5, 2016
4 out of 5
I've used this product every morning for years, with the primer and texture pad, to conceal a small, but deep, noticeable hole in my chin from a cosmetic procedure. It stays put until I remove it at bedtime. I get anxious when I'm running low, so I recently signed up for automatic shipments. I'm not sure how it would work on larger areas, but it truly has worked wonderfully for me.
nikmo40031 reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
4 out of 5
I have been using Dermaflage for over a year to help conceal acne scars. It has given me confidence that I once lacked. I really do recommend this product. It does take some time to perfect the proper technique. However, with a little patience and practice the payoff is well worth it.
[email protected] reviewed Concealer Kit on Friday, September 2, 2016
4 out of 5
I've used this amazing product for 5 years on my cystic acne scars I love it when I can get it applied right sometimes I waste a lot of the product but when it goes on the proper way it looks great!!!
carla ehrlich reviewed Concealer Kit on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
4 out of 5
Dermaflage restored my confidence made me feel beautiful again. I do have scaring on my face due to chicken pox and I never wanted to take pics. And was very skeptical of the product. After a few times i got the application on pretty good. i will say I wish there was an easier way to apply but I love it
[email protected] reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
4 out of 5
I will like to say and I have said before this product saved me. It saved my confidence and it saved my self esteem to feel beautiful again. I was very skeptical at first and scared to order because I was afraid I would have to live and deal with my scars from getting chicken pox at 20 years old!!! And now I say I am a devoted customer for life!!! It took a few tries and trials but I have perfected my technique and I love this product. Thank you so much for creating it!!! 5 stars
[email protected] reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
4 out of 5
I have an ugly "nosering gone bad" scar on my nose.. and when I heard about Dermaflage I had to try. And I love it. It took some patience and finesse to get it right, but I was determined and now I never leave my house without it on my nose. It looks great . My friends who know I have the scar, thought I had plastic surgery, when they first notice my scar was "gone". I recommend using it with the Primer, then it sometimes last for up to two days.
Hanne reviewed Concealer Kit on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
4 out of 5
I like the product overall for depressed scars, but gel-like the pad that comes with the starter kit does not work well for me. Instead, I use the flat tip tool to smooth it out and let it dry on its own.
mcmercha reviewed Concealer Kit on Monday, August 29, 2016
3 out of 5
This product is genius. To help cover the pigment in my scar, I start with a few tiny dabs of concealer (I use a very dry pencil concealer), followed by the dermaflage primer. I wait for that to dry a bit while I squeeze out 2 thin lines of the product. (I don't use the mixing tips.) Because I've squeezed the product out in the two parallel lines, I can then mix small amounts at a time of the two components together, leaving the rest of the lines untouched. I use very little at a time and layer it on for the most natural effect. After the purple silicone pad, when it's completely dry, I use Make Up Forever HD powder on top -- it just takes away any residual shine.
jbls reviewed Applicator 4-Pack on Monday, September 5, 2016
1 out of 5
Good product to cover up scars with. Blends well with skin. I give it 4 stars.
huarenc reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, September 25, 2016
1 out of 5
This is a good product to cover up scars... blends well with your skin. I give it 4 stars.
huarenc reviewed Concealer Kit on Sunday, September 25, 2016